Continuing Education for Utah Clinical Mental Health Counselors

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for mental health counselors (CMHC) in Utah:

  • 40 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in ethics/law, and 2 hours in suicide prevention
  • 10 hours can be taken online
  • Renewal date: September 30, even-numbered years

Our course Suicide Assessment and Intervention meets the requirements for 2 hours in suicide prevention.

CE Approvals: continuing education programs meet the requirements of R156-60c-304. At Health, LLC is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. At Health, LLC maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

UT mental health counselors can earn 10 of their CE credits online through

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the UT continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE requirements for Utah Mental Health Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by on Sep 30, 2020.

Ethics Courses

Featured Courses