Continuing Education for Nevada Social Workers

CE requirements for NV social workers (LSW, LASW, LCSW, LISW):

LSW and LASW

  • Must earn 30 CE hours every 2 years, including 2 hours in ethics, 2 hours on suicide prevention and awareness, and 10 hours in the field of practice of the licensee.
  • Board accepts 15 hours of distance learning but online courses must be interactive.
  • Each course must be submitted individually to the Board for approval.  Athealth.com courses are not currently available to social workers in Nevada.

LCSW and LISW

  • Must earn 36 CE hours every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics, 2 hours on suicide prevention and awareness, and 12 hours in the field of practice of the licensee.
  • Board accepts 18 hours of distance learning but online courses must be interactive.
  • Each course must be submitted individually to the Board for approval. Athealth.com courses are not currently available to social workers in Nevada.

View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the NV continuing education regulations, go to http://socwork.nv.gov/licensees/Continuing_Education/

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on April 22, 2017