CE requirements for social workers in Alaska:
- AK social workers must complete 45 hours of CE every 2 years, including 6 hours in substance abuse, 3 hours in professional ethics, and 6 hours in cross-cultural education of which 3 hours must relate to Alaska Natives
- AK social workers can earn all of their credits online
- A maximum of 12 hours can be earned in any one day
CE Approvals: The Alaska Board of Social Work Examiners accepts programs from ASWB approved sponsors. Programs for social workers are available for continuing education credit through the co-sponsorship of At Health, Inc., and Amedco, LLC. Amedco, #1346, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. Amedco maintains responsibility for the program.
AK social workers can earn all forty-five (45) of their CE credits online through athealth.com. View the course catalog at http://athealth.com/course-catalog/
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the Alaska continuing education regulations, go to https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/professionallicensing/socialworkexaminers.aspx
Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on September 10, 2017