Continuing Education for Alcohol and Drug Counselors in AR

CE requirements for Arkansas alcohol and drug abuse counselors (LADAC, LAADAC, CADAT):

  • 40 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including 6 hours of ethics
  • At least 20 hours must be substance abuse related
  • Up to 20 hours may be taken online

CE Approvals

The Arkansas Board of Examiners of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse accepts courses from NAADAC approved providers. Athealth.com is approved as a continuing education provider by the National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors (NAADAC) Provider #148460 (Exp. August 1, 2017).

AR alcohol and drug abuse counselors can earn 20 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the AR continuing education regulations, click the button below.

AR - CE for Alcohol and Drug Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Jul 5, 2018.

Addiction Courses

Featured Courses