Continuing Education for Arkansas Counselors

Attention: Several states and disciplines have relaxed requirements regarding live / in person Continuing Education due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please check with your board to see the most current requirements.

CE requirements for AR professional counselors (LPC, LAC):

  • 24 clock hours of CE every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics relevant to the license being renewed
  • Board accepts online courses
  • Renewal: June 30 every 2 years

CE Approvals

Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling accepts courses from NBCC approved providers. At Health, Inc. has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6949. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. At Health, Inc. is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.

AR counselors can earn all 24 of their CE credits online through athealth.com.

View the course catalog

State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the AR continuing education regulations, click the button below.

CE Regulations for Arkansas Professional Counselors

Page last modified or reviewed by athealth.com on Sep 28, 2020.

Featured Courses